KWA RONIN 6 V. KRYTAC ALPHA CRB- WHICH GUN SHOULD I GET

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by C.J. Wiggins, Jun 26, 2019.

1. C.J. Wiggins

C.J. Wiggins New Member

Yuma
    I am deciding between these two AEG’s
    Which gun would be the best in terms or out of the box performance, parts availability/ upgrading and long term use
    I know the Krytac CRB is cheaper by about 50 bucks but is lower FPS however is very sturdy and reliant
    The KWA RONIN 6 has the FPS adjustability and is a little smaller for cqb but I have heard KWA is harder to upgrade but some say it’s a myth
    However I’m unsure as what to pick as I’m fairly new to AEGs, also if you have other guns to recommend to me let me know

https://www.evike.com/products/77579/
    https://www.evike.com/products/63113/

2. fred_ditto

fred_ditto Well-Known Member

Des Moines
    Anything LCT, as well as the VFC Avalon. If you want to go the gas route, VFC has some great options like their MP7 and UMP.

3. Guges Mk3

Guges Mk3 Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Minneapolis
    Both models are not as mainstream for parts as other mass market models.

It comes down to really what looks good to you and you will just have to deal with a broken part when it comes up.

4. Hyperslow556

Hyperslow556 Active Member

PDX
    I bought a Ronin6 and before it could malfunction for whatever reason, I sent it to Tacticalpartsdotcom for a rebuild. Now it's a speedsoft gun with EMD and 30rnd mags only. It's only 18:1 driven by an ASG 22k. Just go listen and look at chrono in pic.

When I found out about Empty Mag Detection and bought the Ronin, I came to realize that I'd never buy another AEG without EMD.

However, the new RoninT6 has had the EMD removed in order to support a Titan or Spectre control board.

My Ronin6, before and after upgrades, @ Instagram

Last edited: Jun 27, 2019
  5. OrangeTJ

OrangeTJ Member

Sacramento