KWA SR-10 Hop Up question

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by howie3601, Aug 23, 2015.

1. howie3601

howie3601 New Member

So I have been having problems with my SR-10 it's shooting of to the left. I did buy it used but it was working fine when I first got it. Then one day it just starting shooting off to the left. So I have bought some new part (Motor, Spring, bucking) Just to replace some parts I already planned on replacing since I will be taking it apart.

Anyway now to the reason I made this "Thread" was because of my hop up unit. I have very little knowledge on how a hop up unit works. So I took it off the barrel and just to see if the nub was working properly I moved to gear on the side to adjust it. I saw it move up. Then I tried to move it down and it did nothing. I tried everything. Then I pressed the nub down with something and it went down after I adjusted the gear all the way back. the I moved the gear the other way and it went back up again. Still had no luck moving it down besides pushing it down again. So I pushed it down again and pushed on the "Hump" I have no idea what it is so it's the thing I am pointing at with both fingers. It pushed the nub back up but I still had no luck with moving it back down with the hop up gears.

Like I said I have no idea how a hop up works. Is it broken or is that the way it is suppose to function? I have no idea.

Another thing that bothered me was that after inspecting the gun nothing seems to be wrong with it. I haven't looked inside the gear box yet but that would have no effect on whether the bb goes straight or not. Am I correct? So I am just confused on what the problem is. The bucking did seem to be wore in a lot. I don't know if this is normal but the bucking looks like it is deformed on the top part of it where the hop up nub meets it.

Sorry if I wasn't very clear. Thank you for reading this and any help would be great. Thanks again and have a great day.

Attached Files: