Lets talk BBs

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by S4V4G3BEAST, Jul 31, 2012.

1. S4V4G3BEAST

S4V4G3BEAST New Member

Houston
    Ok...im not a beginner, ive been playing airsoft for a few months and i guess i would consider myself and intermediate player. Ive been doing some research online and ive noticed people have diffrent opinions on bbs and i wanted to know what types of bbs do you guys use? I personally use .2 Matrix bbs but alot of people use TSD and is it just because of price?...or a higher quality? Also please if you could give me some advise of some bbs you guys would recommend because ive had no problems with the Matrix bbs but just out of curiosity.

2. lonewolf01

lonewolf01 New Member

I am a dmr and I use crossman .25 bbs and I can hit people no problem with my cyma m14 at 120 feet

3. PistolsAndMP5s

PistolsAndMP5s New Member

Corona
    120 Feet is not impressive for even a stock gun.
    An upgraded and tuned DMR should be getting at least 230 feet.
    Most fields require a DMR to have a minimum engagement distance of 100 feet.
    If your rifle is only hitting 120, that is not very effective is it?

OP: Matrix are fine. I prefer Elite Force, KSC perfects, and G&G goldenball.

4. alex

alex New Member

Atlanta
    ^^^ DMR fail...

WE .40g + 550fps (chrono'd with .20g, 410fps with .40g) = 300 feet
    at 120 feet, you should be able to take out their finger. at 200 feet, headshot.

for full auto AEG, i use .25g bulk matrix for the cost savings. bb's from Taiwan (matrix) seems to have very similar quality. crosman .25g are also made in Taiwan.

5. RunnerAndGunner87

RunnerAndGunner87 New Member

Nashville
    My personal favorites are the Echo1 match grade .23's and .25's

6. Lefse

Lefse Well-Known Member Supporting Member