M190 AEG Possible?

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by 003snow, Aug 5, 2015.

1. 003snow

003snow New Member

Richmond HIll
    WHATS UP GUYS! I'm fairly new to the world of professional air soft, only own one gun and a couple parts but i'm loving it! Been a fan of bb guns ever since i was a kid. And i can sit there shooting targets for hours. One thing i really wanted to do is get the absolute highest UMFF out of my gun. I bought some .43's and got my self a M190 spring. Thing is, the "SUPER HIGH TORQUE!" motor i got seems like it wouldn't even be able to handle a M170 let alone a 190. I could always just get a Gas powered but it wont be as simple as a 4 hour battery nor will the reloading be fun.

I was hoping you could give me some advice on my build. I have a Classic Army KC89 Enhanced Speed Load Tactical Rifle AEG running a Matrix Complete Full Metal 8mm Lipo Ready Version 3 Gearbox for AK Series Airsoft AEG Rifles A LiPo 20c 7.4 v (also tried a 9.6v NiMh) AMP High Torque Motor (Short Type) didn't work, neither did a ARES Super High Torque AEG Motor (Short Type) PS: The gearbox works fine with a M100. The motor just doesn't want to move with the M190. It tries but not enough torque. Even though the seller stated on the description and on an email directed to me that there is no reason that it cant handle the M190.

Questions:

I don't have full metal piston gear, only last tooth. will that just shred my plastic?

If so are there motors for under 100$ that i could use for a build like this?

Is the motor even the problem? Is it more of a gear situation?

And if it will be easier and better for me to just get a stock air soft that can shoot 700 Fps?

Is there a simpler way to increase FPS?

Is it worth the struggle and money to put in to it in order to obtain the highest fps? in other words. Am i going to blow another 300 just to get a tiny bit more? Try to look at this one from a non hardcore arena player.