MK18 | Which one is better?

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by xexsync, Oct 4, 2015.

1. Electric

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Gas/HPA

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Spring

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. xexsync

xexsync Member

Kansas City
    (I am new to AirsoftSociety and this is my first post, so if I ask a stupid question and/or do something incorrectly, please feel free to correct me)

I am currently running with a Tippmann M4 hpa rifle as my primary, but i'm looking to get back into the AEG game. I am really intrigued by the MK18 style of rifle, but i'm stuck on which one I should get. What I really want right now is for people who have some sort of experience with either of these guns. Whether it be you have actually used one/both, or you've seen someone use one. I am stuck between the following:

Hydra Airsoft MK18 Mod1

OR

G&G CM18 MOD1

If anyone has used, or has any type of experience with either of these, please give me your opinion. I am mainly concerned with durability, reliability, compatibility, and overall is it worth the money. Thanks!

2. Sillypancake

Sillypancake New Member

Kansas City
    Welcome to the fourm! I'm glad to see that another KC airsofter has joined.

As for the guns in question, I've got no experience with either one of them, but combat machines seem to be at the rear end of the spectrum on this forum. I'll let someone else go into greater detail, so I guess this makes this post a free bump.

On a side note, where do you normally play in KC? Field or CQB?

3. xexsync

xexsync Member

Kansas City
    Play Style

Thanks :) As for where I play, I usually play at Black Market CQB, but every now and then I play field.

4. AirsoftRyan778

AirsoftRyan778 Active Member

Baltimore