Motor problem

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by XCRAirsofter, Jan 2, 2013.

1. XCRAirsofter

XCRAirsofter New Member

Grants Pass
    I need some help. I'm new to the whole forum thing. Not to airsoft, just participating in a forum. But I have a little problem I would like help with. I'm working on a "custom built" gun. The only problem is my motor is being a pain. I was using a AIM super high speed motor before my trigger contacts burnt out and I replaced the switch. All I did was replace the gearbox shell, cylinder, and trigger. The motor acts like it dosent have anough tourque. It Kinf of makes that clicking sound you hear when you're low on battery. That's the 1st problem. The 2nd is my other motor won't turn at all. Idk what brand it is, I think I found it in a stock gun. It had great torque and great trigger response. But when it's out of the gun and I try to turn the pinion, it won't budge. I'm guessing something small and metal made its way into the motor because its got very strong magnets. So that's it. If anyone can help me I would really appreciate it! Thanks

2. Archer627

Archer627 Active Member

Figgington
    Did you shim the gun correctly? It sounds like its shimmed too tightly.

3. XCRAirsofter

XCRAirsofter New Member

Grants Pass
    Yeah it's shimmed pretty good. Or at least as far as I know.

4. Archer627

Archer627 Active Member

Figgington
    What is your parts list?

5. XCRAirsofter

XCRAirsofter New Member

Grants Pass
    Matrix ball bearing spring guide, not sure what spring cat be more than an m110, aim super height speed piston, Swiss cheesed, gaurder ball bearing piston head, dboys cylinder, APS cylinder head and air nozzle, APS wiring with g&p trigger, APS gears, 7mm bushings, gaurder reinforced GB shell, and just greased and reshimmed.

6. Archer627

Archer627 Active Member

Figgington