Featured Need a good CQB gun

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Jaybaum, Apr 15, 2018 at 9:22 PM.

1. Jaybaum

Jaybaum New Member

Folsom
    Hey guys im pretty new to airsoft and need a reliable CQB gun. Any good suggestions? My price limit is $200

2. -Spitfire-

-Spitfire- Well-Known Member Supporting Member

Martinsburg
    What platform are you interested in? AR, AK, P90...

3. Jaybaum

Jaybaum New Member

Folsom
    I’m open to all platforms, as long as there’s room for good upgrades and the fun itself is reliable and sturdy I have no issue at all

4. -Spitfire-

Martinsburg
    BOA_SP3CT3R and Chow like this.
  5. Wolfe99

Wolfe99 New Member

Kent
    I use the G&G Arp9 with a red dot and love the gun for CQB.

6. RobbyBlakeslee

RobbyBlakeslee New Member

I had an echo 1 GAT and it was pretty reliable indoor and outdoor for $180, worked for a couple years then broke, you get what you pay for in airsoft..

7. Jaybaum

Jaybaum New Member

Folsom
  8. RobbyBlakeslee

RobbyBlakeslee New Member

9. Wolfe99

Wolfe99 New Member

Kent
    I would be careful buying used.

10. Wh33ler

Wh33ler Active Member

Denton
  11. adas1223

adas1223 Active Member

stratford
    -Spitfire- likes this.
  12. -Spitfire-

Martinsburg
    BOA_SP3CT3R, link0 and adas1223 like this.
  13. link0

link0 Member

San Jose
    -Spitfire- and BOA_SP3CT3R like this.
  14. BOA_SP3CT3R

BOA_SP3CT3R Well-Known Member

Mountain Home
    I agree with Spitfire and link0. While my KC02 is a very fun and effective gun, the cost of pretty much everything for it is high. Bolt, piston, trigger, barrel & hopup upgrades are expensive. Mags are $30 each, and only hold 30 rounds.

15. Jaybaum

Jaybaum New Member

Folsom
    I think i'm gonna spend the extra amount and go with the G&G ARP9

-Spitfire- and link0 like this.
  16. Mason Hohnadel

Mason Hohnadel Member

Harlingen