Need advice on first gun

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Jrbirdman92, Jul 24, 2017.

1. Jrbirdman92

Jrbirdman92 New Member

Napa
    Hello im new to airsoft and am looking for help choosing a gun. Am interested in an m4/m16 style. My local field only allows 350 fps and semi only so it needs select fire. My price range is under $200. Just need a good beginner gun. Any help would be appreciated.

2. Tactical_Skittles

Tactical_Skittles Active Member

Moscow
    JG, CYMA, or G&G are all decent options, though G&G is the only one that produces a low power model. If you buy JG or CYMA, you will need to downgrade the spring, as they shoot 400+ fps, however they come with more robust gearboxes than G&G.

3. Hangtight

Hangtight Well-Known Member

Take a look at the cheaper Specna Arms models. Solid performers with a genuine quick change spring that doesn't need the gearbox pulling out of the receiver. A spring that'll get you under 350 is usually supplied in the box. They are properly engineered and put together, decent motor and components and nice externals.
    Semi only is a bit more of a problem. That requires either a mod to the selector plate, or a Mosfet that can be programmed to semi only.

4. legoclone09

legoclone09 Likes are candy Supporting Member

San Diego
    Specna Arms doesn't sell in the US, which really sucks cause they have nice guns.

5. AnotherM4Normie

AnotherM4Normie Member

Auckland
    E&L is the OEM, I haven't tried their guns but I have tried their midcaps (amazing for the price) and I have seen their gearboxes used in high stress builds. How do they compare to SA?

6. Spoon

Spoon Member

Montgomery Creek/Redding
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2017
  7. jroble95

jroble95 New Member

no