Need to pick a new gun for SEAL impression. 416 or mk18 mod 1?

Discussion in 'Clothing / Gear' started by NotZeroSix, Dec 21, 2012.

1. NotZeroSix

NotZeroSix Member

Escondido
    Im new to the loadout scene but I want to pick a new or upgrade my blaster and im in a dilemma. First off I started off a KWA SR7 but I am having personal problems with this gun in terms of proprietary parts and picky mags. (I should have done my homework). The picky mags bothers me alot since I have 20 metal midcaps from over the years and not a single one feeds. Only reason why I got this is because it was like a "mk18 mod 0". But with all the problems, I want to move "away" from it until something fixes the mag feeding problems. I have to say though it got really high quality internals. Could I change the body to a G&P with colt trades to fix the feeding problems?

Then I bought used gun for $50: Classic Army m15a4. Thees nothing wrong with the gun and it performs great. It has a fast rate of fire with a 11.1v lipo which is awesome but its no SEAL setup. I would have to change the 14.5" barrel to a 10.3" plus DD rails. But being optimistic, it feeds all my metal midcap mags which is a huge plus. However, the quality of internals of a stock CA really bothers me.

Or dump everything else above and just buy a VFC 416 gen 2. Looks great and performs like a champ. But looking at the photos, it looks "bulky" and being 5' 6", it would put me out of proportion. Also, it doesnt look high speed and probably weighs more than a mk18 mod 1. But then again I want to look somewhat authentic and get a gun that the SEALs use to get a accurate impression. So my question is, should I upgrade my guns to go for a mk18 look or scrap them and go for a vfc 416? Which gun do they use more? Also, with the vfc 416 are they picky with mags like the KWA m4's?

Please help me out as I am planning on buying this soon before the end of the year. Any insight would help! Thanks guys!

2. rblevinski