New to airsoft? Look here!

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by RaisinCrunch, Sep 12, 2012.

1. RaisinCrunch

RaisinCrunch New Member

Hi, My name is RaisinCrunch, I have been airsofting for a few years now and decided to start a blog,

http://kelloggsairsoft.blogspot.ca/

Check it out, if you need any advice on anything ask me and I'll see what I can do!

2. Scarred

Scarred Active Member

I like your blog. I will definitely check back for updates.

3. tscebu

tscebu New Member

Dayton
    I admire your devotion. I bookmarked it. :)

4. RaisinCrunch

RaisinCrunch New Member

Hey guys, thanks. I plan to be an active part of the community, I won't be bashing any brands, just voicing what's good for the new guy!

5. BlueReaper46

BlueReaper46 Member

may i make a recommendation? now, i do not know what others have to say about it, but the ECHO 1 STAG-15 RC AEG is $170 on Airsoft GI, and I have used it all summer(this was my first AEG, and I have used it in about 6 games). I have probably put around 1500 BBs through it and not a single thing has gone wrong. I have played in the rain, dropped it in dirt and mud, and crawled through undergrowth with it and it still shoots exactly as it did the day I got it(Which is pretty good). The externals seem to be of decent quality, and it only misfeeds a BB or two maybe 2 times every time I reload it(so I lose 2-6 out of ~300 BBs). only complaint i had was the iron sights, the hole on the rear sight was too small, but then i found that i could flip a part down and there was another, bigger hole. so no real complaints. I dont know if you take suggestions, but just thought id say this just in case!!

EDIT: After the rain, dirt, mud, and random plant matter games I did clean it very well.

6. RaisinCrunch

RaisinCrunch New Member

You might have a hopup problem, replacing the bucking should fix it and yeah, I will be doing full reviews on guns, I will be getting a echo 1 soon.

7. BlueReaper46

BlueReaper46 Member