New to airsofting and having some trouble...

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by sgraff1, Oct 2, 2012.

1. sgraff1

sgraff1 New Member

Garden Grove
    Hey guys, I'm a complete newb to airsofting, and to this forum as well. I just have a couple questions that I'd like to ask.

Here's the situation, I bought a new SHS high speed motor for my G&G CM16 Raider, and when I tried to install it today, the motor did not turn on what so ever. The gun didn't shoot, and there was no response. I'm using a 9.6v battery. I tried adjusting the motor height, and it did nothing. When I switched back to my old motor, everything worked fine (except the part where I had to configure the height of my stock motor, I dried fired a lot D: ). I also tried this on two G&G's. I'm kinda scared that I got a lemon, which would totally blow. Am I doing anything wrong? I connected the wires correctly, positive to positive and negative to negative. I'd really appreciate the help.

Last edited: Oct 2, 2012
  2. Sophomore

Sophomore New Member

East Bay Area
    Probably a lemon, just return it to where you got it from, they should replace it.

You can also try connecting the wires to the motor without installing the motor into the grip and see if it spins.

3. Lefse

Lefse Well-Known Member Supporting Member

What's the capacity of the battery? SHS high speed motors will eat a little 9.6v ni-mh for breakfast you know, they are extremely powerhungry. Have you tried running the motor outside the gun?

4. sgraff1

sgraff1 New Member

Garden Grove
    It doesn't spin at all

1600mah, and yes, it doesn't spin

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 2, 2012
  5. sgraff1

sgraff1 New Member

Garden Grove
    sooo im guessing I got a lemon huh..

6. Protectionperfection

Protectionperfection New Member

Worcester
    if it doesnt spin outside the gun its a bad motor.

7. superpirst

superpirst New Member

Cupertino
    Return it or just get a refund if you can.

8. KINGxXxKOBRA