New to this. M4A1 questions

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by Mouse896, Sep 18, 2012.

1. Mouse896

Mouse896 New Member

Fist off I'm a great horn when it comes to airsoft and this forum page so please excuse my ignorance.

My friend has a hard on for the echo 1 M4. And it's my personal favorite weapon system. If I do go with this weapon, am I able to throw as many MOE products as I can to it?

I'm a emergency EMT so pay is horrible but it won't be an issue considering I'd rather save up for the parts I truly want.

My laundry list of Magpul upgrades would possibly be: stock, lower MOE receiver, RIS rail hand guard, sling mounts and any other little things here and there. Any help in this would be great.

And again please excuse any ignorance towards the properness of post quality. Thank you again

2. marine121496

marine121496 Wahahaha~ Supporting Member

Ann Arbor
    Hm I don't actually think so depending on the gun, an echo 1 stag arms (at least the one I have) doesn't have a real style delta ring, so won't fit an MOE handguard.

3. Batman

Batman New Member

Wichita
    Instead of the moe handguard you could jut get RIS and put on an afg and mbus

4. Mouse896

Mouse896 New Member

Alex, great sight. Thank you.

So the way the thread is going so far, am I ok to assume the other parts are interchangeable with the echo 1?

5. Finalencounter

Finalencounter Duke of Penguins Supporting Member

Warrenton
    This is not necessarily true. My Echo1 Stag 15 has a real style delta ring. I should be getting a Magpul handguard soon, if I am able to pick it up.
    When I do I will let you know how it works.

6. marine121496

marine121496 Wahahaha~ Supporting Member

Ann Arbor
    ...Which is kind of why I said "depending on the gun" and (at least the one I have).

7. Mouse896

Mouse896 New Member