Nuggy's noob thread

Discussion in 'Clothing / Gear' started by Shadow_Nugz, Jul 25, 2012.

1. Shadow_Nugz

Shadow_Nugz Active Member

Sioux City
    Hey everyone. If you've seen my other threads you'll know I am pretty new and need a lot if help. This time i need help starting my outfit and gear collection.

The look I am goin for is either KSK, SAS, or Seals. Now you're wondering why I need your help? I want to go with a more independent operator look rather than bdu'ed up. I'm talking like short sleeve t shirt and khakis. If someone could get me a gear list that would help me out and it would be greatly appreciated.

2. JakeBworth

JakeBworth New Member

Hoboville
    I am no gear expert but I think you might have contradicted yourself. How can you have a SAS/Seals loadout and an independent loadout at the same time? They are two different kits.

3. Shadow_Nugz

Sioux City
    I mean the sort of independent kit that a Seal etc. would wear. Am I being clear?

4. JakeBworth

JakeBworth New Member

Hoboville
    Not really. Usually when players put together kits, they have 2 options. Piecing together all different kind of parts into what works best for the individual, or doing what we call an impression. An Impression is where you match exactly what a specific unit would wear. If you wanted to do a SEAL impression, you would need to put together a kit that is pretty much exactly what a SEAL would use. To do this requires a lot of money and knowledge on the subject. And if you don't get it right, then you cannot say you are doing a SEAL impression.

In my opinion, if you are putting together your first airsoft kit, I would just get individual pieces of equipment that work best for you. That is what majority of airsofters do and we sometimes call it a PMC loadout.

5. shlunka

shlunka New Member

Raphine
    If this is your first kit, I'd suggest just getting the basics. Here's a simple list.....
    Utility belt
    Y or H harness for the belt