Old, Broken, & Missing Parts Airsoft Rifle

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by WizardNoodle, Apr 12, 2017.

1. WizardNoodle

WizardNoodle New Member

I was over at my cousin's earlier today, and while I helped him pack to come over to our farm, I discovered his broken airsoft gun.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

He gave it to me since it was broken and missing parts, and he had already failed to try to fix it.
    I have no idea what the model is, just that it was a sniper. I have no experience with pneumatics so this will be a first :confused::)

I can tell the main broken part(s) is this
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

There isn't a trigger. It looks like the trigger and everything connected to it snapped off.
    When I pull back the cocker or hammer... whatever it is in pneumatic terms... it doesn't seem to click or hold air.
    It is also missing a barrel.

Here are some more pics:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Does anyone know if this is fixable and if it is if someone could give me some or a list of items to fix or even instructions that would be great? If I end up fixing it, I can even work on modifications/upgrades. If I don't end up fixing it, FREE weaver ral and housing for a homemade BBMG or spud gun!! It's a win/win. But I definitely want to fix it

Thank you for your time.

2. gunnerk19

gunnerk19 Active Member

Rumford

3. WizardNoodle

WizardNoodle New Member

So this isn't something some epoxy will fix. Could you list the parts it looks like I need to fix or are missing, just so I can at least look into how much it would cost to fix?
    Thanks.

4. gunnerk19

gunnerk19 Active Member

Rumford