Pistol problem.

Discussion in 'Gas Powered Guns' started by Lone_Sausage5, Aug 20, 2012.

1. Lone_Sausage5

Lone_Sausage5 New Member

Meadville
    Hello im pretty new to gas guns and need some help. Anyways I own a WE 1911. This weekend I went airsofting and drew it from my holster and it only shot 3 rounds and ran out of gas. I know my mags dont leak and i fill them for about 10 seconds. Also forgot to mention i even reloaded and my other mag shot 3 rounds also. So I got mad and put my pistol away for the day and shot it later. When I got home I filled it with gas and BB's and it shot the hull 30 round mag. So when im running around with it in my holster for like 30 minutes it only shoots a couple. So im thinking my valve is leaking. Can someone tell me whats wrong and how i can fix this problem. Thanks!

2. CQB

CQB New Member

Something is leaking. Did you press on the back release valve? If so, I saw/heard that if that is used a lot it can leak. I always use silicon before using my gun. I own a WE 1911 as well. I use the silicon to create a seal for the mag.

My second guess is that maybe you just filled thr mag wrong. It could have been not on the spot it needs to be. Sometimes my mags are half filled because I re-gas them in battle and don't have time to check.

3. Lone_Sausage5

Lone_Sausage5 New Member

Meadville
    I some times release the gas, which i need to stop doing that. But I still think its my valve. Because i KNOW im filling my mags all the way. Im going to spray silicone oil in my gun tomorow and see if that helps.

4. CQB

CQB New Member

Also get the mags. On the back release, where you fill it, and where the gas is released. I get inside the spring area to get great feeding.

5. Lone_Sausage5

Lone_Sausage5 New Member

Meadville
    Ok ill do that tomorow but i know my mags do not leak when there not in the gun.

6. levirocks

levirocks #FreeNuggy Lifetime Supporter

arlington