[Please Help] KWA Glock is not functioning

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by catkaze, Dec 18, 2018.

1. catkaze

catkaze Active Member

Jacksonville
    A long time ago, I traded with someone for their KWA Glock. I knew it had some issues, but I love the gun and its look. Unfortunately, it is not functioning at all. The issue I am having is when I try to shoot it, the slide only blows a little bit back and a lot of gas is released out the barrel. I have replace everything I can think of. I have replaced the loading nozzle, the valve inside the loading nozzle, the springs for the loading nozzle, and the hammer spring. I am an AEG tech not a GBB tech, so I could very well have missed something, which is why I am turning to you all. I'm out of ideas, so I will appreciate any suggestions for what I can do to get this thing working again.
    Thanks for reading!

2. Guges Mk3

Guges Mk3 Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Minneapolis
    Light striking hammer. Did you replace the hammer spring?

3. The_Jelly

The_Jelly Active Member

Upon reading the OP's post it says he did replaced the hammer spring. Maybe an incorrect spring replacement? Subbing as I would like to know what the fix is for reference.

4. Guges Mk3

Guges Mk3 Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Minneapolis
    Post pictures of the underside of the slide please.

5. catkaze

catkaze Active Member

Jacksonville
    IMG_1545168436.953159.jpg
    As requested, here is the underside of the slide. If it helps, I replaced the hammer spring with a "reinforced" hammer spring from Evike.

6. fred_ditto

fred_ditto Well-Known Member

Des Moines
    aaaaaaaand... that could be your problem right there.What brand? Check out Rainbow8, they have good stuff for pistols. Their shipping costs and time from Hong Kong are surprisingly good.

7. catkaze

catkaze Active Member

Jacksonville