Pls help me choosing primary and secondary gun

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by rhandel17, Aug 4, 2015.

1. rhandel17

rhandel17 New Member

Is there any one can help me .. My first choice is elite force tavo21 is this gun good and i dont know what to choose in my secondary gun ..newbie here
    Thanks

2. tylerh1298

tylerh1298 Member

Longview
    I would stay away from a Tavor as a newbie, because the gearboxes are a proprietary design, and you need to be able to fix your own gun easily. I would suggest a full metal M4. They are around the same price, and are full metal, whereas the TAR-21 is all polymer. Hope this helps!

3. OneSho1

OneSho1 New Member

Hello, I have been playing airsoft for about a month now, and know some things now about starter weapons.

First off, whats your budget? Second, where are you playing? After you tell us the answers to those questions, we can give you a more accurate choice.

Just about everyone, including me, has gone with an m4. A secondary might not be neccesary right now, because you dont want to blow too much money on guns to find out you dont like the sport.

For me, I was on somewhat of a budget, and I went for an Echo 1 M4 CQB and an Elite Force/Umarex Walther PPQ. These two guns work great for me, but everyone has their own preferences.

But like I said, maybe an m4 platform of some sort may work a lot better since they have many upgrade and replacement parts in case anything breaks. A Tavor may be a unique gun, but it WILL be harder to fix or upgrade. And you may want to hold off on a secondary unless you exactly know you are going to play the sport.

Edit: Like Tyler said, a full metal m4 may be better for you if your willing to pay $300+ for your primary alone.

Last edited: Aug 4, 2015
  4. Tyrnek

Tyrnek Member