Polarstar air rig for an E.P.A.R

Discussion in 'General Accessory Discussion' started by potentialthreat, Jan 6, 2013.

1. potentialthreat

potentialthreat New Member

I'm new in the polarstar "club" and I want to get an air rig. I want a rig that won't break the bank. Do you have any sudjustions?

2. Sharp

Sharp Member

Waukesha
    Definine "won't break the bank". You'll ALWAYS pay >$100 for an air rig brand new, that's how it goes. The most expensive part is the actual regulator which can run from $90+ and then the actual macro line, gauge, tank(s), will run you close to another $100 depending on the tank you get. If you go with the secondary regulator as well (not sure if P* is still going with them) then that's even more money to put down.

Put simply, you'll pay probably ~$200 if not more for an entire air rig for your P* simple as that.

3. ElectroPulse

ElectroPulse Member

Nampa
    Incorrect.

@OP: The lowest price for an air rig that I've seen is $70 (http://www.ampedairsoft.com/product_p/slp-air-rig-straight.htm). However, this is an SLP air rig, which requires the use of SLP tanks. From Amped Airsoft, the SLP tanks usually run about $20 extra. This is why I chose to go with a regular air rig... I can use it with SLP and regular HPA tanks.

As for pricing for air rigs that can be used with non-SLP tanks, they'll run you about $150. I purchased the $175 Firebase air rig from Amped (I got it during the 15% off sale (first time they've had a sale, I believe) so it ended up being about $148), but it cost that much because of the QD on the regulator side. They also have the $155 Firebase, which I believe is the same aside from that extra QD connector. They also sell the AKA 2-liter for $155.

Anyway, if you are planning on just going SLP, you're looking at about $70. If you want to be able to use regular HPA paintball tanks (less expensive tanks), you're looking at about $155.