Questions on a "Longevity" Build

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by TriadAirsoft, Nov 18, 2012.

1. TriadAirsoft

TriadAirsoft New Member

Winston-Salem
    Hey guys I am pretty new to opening the gearbox, and know the basics of how is works and simple things such as shimming and greasing the gears, but I want to delve into starting a new build!

~The Current Gun~
    As of now I dont have a gun that I can start on, but I'm in the process for ordering a SOCOM Gear N4 Full Metal Noveske 10.5" AEG.

~What I Want Out of this Gun~
    -CQB FPS (300-350)
    -CQB Length (300mm-373mm)
    -Very good Trigger Response
    -Accurate
    -Longevity within the Gearbox to where I won't have very many problems
    -20-30 RoF if possible! I want Longevity more than RoF!
    -Also I don't want to do anything extreme with the parts in the gun (NO Drilling if possible - I don't own a Dremel)

~Some Parts I Think Would Help~
    -New M100 Spring
    -Some kind of MOSFET
    -R-Hop up
    -Prommethius (Spelling) 6.03mm barrel
    -Deans Connectors
    -7.4v LiPo or 11.1v Lipo (Preferably 7.4v)

~Price Range~
    -$100 - $350 (inform me if this isn't enough :D)

~Conclusion~
    I have heard around that a Longevity build is the easiest for a beginner to start with, and this is what I really want in a gun, and with this forums help I think I can achieve what I want within the price range that I have set!

Thanks so much for the help!

TriadAirsoft

Last edited: Nov 18, 2012
  2. IHOP

IHOP New Member

Rockton
    I would go with a JG blue motor and an 11.1v to get you right around 20 rps with fantastic trigger response. JG Blues have mega torque.

3. TriadAirsoft

TriadAirsoft New Member

Winston-Salem
    Oh I have never heard this before! Is a torquey motor give good trigger response? Also would this motor be better than the stock VFC motor?

4. Archer627

Archer627 New Member

Figgington
    Definitely better than the VFC motor.

5. TriadAirsoft