RedWolfAirsoft.com//: What's the chances of my gun getting seized in Customs?

Discussion in 'Company Reviews' started by Frankiiie, Dec 30, 2012.

1. Frankiiie

Frankiiie New Member

dallas
    I plan on buying a TM 5-7 from Redwolfairsoft.com.
    I live in texas and need to know what the chances are of the customs seizing it for some reason.. I dont know much of customs but I've heard they can sometimes seize your stuff.
    Do you think it will make it through safely?
    Do you think they will seize it? If so, what happens then?
    Sorry for all these questions just really iffy about ordereing from somewhere so far, i've never done it before atleast where Im buying a actual airsoft gun. Anything is helpful, thanks!

2. tasgal

tasgal New Member

Richmond
    Customs can and do seize stuff.
    However I am sure your TM 5-7 will make it through with no problem.
    They have no reason to seize it.

3. Expendable

Expendable Active Member Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Dallas
    Mine got through just fine from I believe eHobby Asia. And it's out of stock on RedWolf.

4. Coxinabox

Coxinabox New Member

From my experience, as long as its a legit use of the trademarks and nam, you won't have any issues. But ymmv

5. Expendable

Dallas
    The TM does not have FN Herstal trades on it. Here's what it does have.

image-1583079382.jpg

Very nice trades but not real.

6. Coxinabox

Coxinabox New Member

Shouldn't be an issue then. If you are paranoid, you could ask them to putty over any trades and make sure the orange tip is on there.

Btw, nice choice of pistol

7. ilkahn

ilkahn New Member

Collierville