Airsoft Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I’m new in general to airsoft, well semi new but yeah.
I’m currently with a upgraded MK23 and a coma shotgun ( love the shotgun in general and wanted a mk23 as I wanted to start sniping but the one I got is a ****ty non VSR type so I need to buy a proper one eventually) .
I’m from Europe and here airsoft is becomeing quite popular even tough I knew about airsoft back in 2013. Anyways people just suggest me to get a AEG but the horror story’s I hear about LiPos stop me from doing so. I read all about how to charge them and whatnot even if you don’t have those proper expensive chargers a normal one that just is a balance charger/smart one will do it properly and if I need to store the battery I just buy a cheap LiPo tester and if I wanna bring it down to 50% I just put it in the replica shoot it till I drain it to 50 so 3.7 per cell ? That I got and won’t have a problem and also not leaving the battery unattended during charging. what im completly scared of is leaving the battery in general at home alone when im going to work and out in general. Any tips on if my fears are logical or am i just going crazy and should just buy one ?

· Administrator
12,539 Posts
LIPO are not that dangerous. If they were they would be banned.

Get a B6 charger and put it in storage mode and the pack can be stored for decades without any issues.

If you are still unsure...put it in a metal box and leave it outside....though no one really does this because they are not that volatile.

· Premium Member
810 Posts
A good LiPo charger is quite affordable, not much more expensive then a battery itself. And it should provide features such as a storage charge and checking individual cell voltage.