should i get this sniper

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by airsoftsniper1161, Sep 9, 2012.

1. airsoftsniper1161

airsoftsniper1161 New Member

i have been airsofting 3 times and i absolutly love it. so im ready to buy a gun.i like to snipe so i want the utg accushot compititon shadow ops sniper rifle.is this a effective gun on the field and has good range and accuacy? i am still new to airsoft so this would help a bunch:)

2. TYSONtheSNIPER

TYSONtheSNIPER New Member

Edmonton
    Spring sniper rifles will be a big dissapointment for a new player like yourself. If however you still choose to get it be prepared to put up another $300+ in upgrades depending what you want from it.

3. zreakz

zreakz New Member

If you really want it, then get it. But as stated above you will need to seriously upgrade it for the gun to be effective. Now the stock gun I wouldn't know anything, not much of a sniper myself.

4. airsoftsniper1161

airsoftsniper1161 New Member

well i know sometimes it can be slow but i think its really cool.i like that role

5. BlueReaper46

BlueReaper46 New Member

i think he means itll be disappointing because of what you have to put into it, time and money. this isnt CoD where the bullet goes where you aim every time, and your range will be limited. But if you put the time in, and pay the money for upgrades it can really be worth it. If you want the gun, however, then yes you should get it.

6. averageairsofter

averageairsofter New Member

Menifee
    Get a JG M16 instead, if you're into the long range sniping thing, it will have basically the same accuracy and range as the sniper rifle you want to get but you have the semi and full auto instead of pulling back the bolt every time you shoot. Plus you get 300 rounds per magazine instead of like 20. Trust me I've seen many new people get sniper rifles and they've absolutely hated them. The only way to get a sniper rifle to compete with a decent aeg is to sink 300+ dollars into it.