TAGINN Grenades

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Weaponry' started by King-Witt, May 16, 2016.

1. King-Witt

King-Witt Member

Wood River
    So, I've been playing for years and I'm finally getting in to grenade launchers. I want to shoot projectiles whether it be foam balls or whatever. I just ran across some interesting things on the interwebs called TAGINN Grenades. They have all sorts of cool stuff, but I'm also reading they are illegal in the states due to the small explosive charge used. My questions are, 1. Are they still illegal (the articles were from a year or more), and 2. If they are, I'm an explosive Technician and legal to transport and use explosives, do you think i would be legal to have them?

Topshotz357 likes this.
  2. pcalairsoft

pcalairsoft New Member

I don't think they are illegal, I was at OP:34 and loads of people had them.

mandalore_milsim likes this.

3. Str8Oper6n

Str8Oper6n New Member Supporting Member

I've never tried to buy any but have heard mixed things about how you get them and if they're legal. I know I had several of them shot at me at OP: Sun Devil in Texas over a year ago.

4. Carter66

Carter66 New Member

Boston

I usually buy mine in from Russia direct haven't had any issues so far

5. Mycroft_Groks

Mycroft_Groks Member

The ONLY big issue I have had with the TAGGIN rounds are when using the ICS MGL. The firing pin on the GL needs to be extended about 3 turns. Use an allen wrench on the pin.

The only other issue I've had was when I used the plastic firing shell in the Ares EGLM. They don't drop out like a normal 40mm shell would. You need to eject it by twisting the launcher a little.

Other than that, my squad uses the reapers alot. Good rounds. Our field does not allow the smokes because of an incident, but all other TAGGIN rounds are used.

6. Topshotz357

Topshotz357 Well-Known Member

Drexelhill
    I would love to get tag rounds to can we buy them in firework friendly states?

7. Mycroft_Groks