Team camo

Discussion in 'General Airsoft Discussion' started by airsoftbum1578, Nov 1, 2012.

1. airsoftbum1578

airsoftbum1578 New Member

Hi im kind of new to airsoft. I just wanted to know if most teams have a team camo, so when i get a new vest i wont have to buy another one if it isnt the right camo. Thanks!

2. THE_ELIMANATOR

THE_ELIMANATOR New Member

Hebron
    Most teams will have a team camo for a vest I would probaly go with tan or black because they go with almost anything.

3. glenlovesm4

glenlovesm4 New Member

Knoxville
    Nooooooooooo. Don't buy black. It blends in with nothing. Try coyote brown or khaki. Those are the 2 best colors to get pc/ chest rig wise IMO.

4. Knief

Knief Moderator Moderator

Ann Arbor
    A lot of teams have a couple different camo patterns so that they can match their environment or follow different game rules. For instance, my team requires that all members own both Multicam and Woodland MARPAT, as well as some third type of very tan camo (3 color DCU, Desert MARPAT, A-TACS AU, etc.). It keeps us looking uniform and allows us to play in just about every environment and every game.

As for vest color, you're right that wearing a vest in one pattern with camo of another often looks pretty stupid. So what I usually recommend is that you buy a solid color vest that matches with a lot of different camo patterns instead. As glenlovesm4s pointed out, black is terrible for that (it stands out in almost every situation and looks stupid 95% of the time), but khaki and coyote brown are almost universally good. They blend well in the woods and look good with most camo patterns. I personally wear khaki gear with everything and look fabulous all day long.

5. YoYo-Pete

YoYo-Pete New Member

Ypsilanti
    I was thinking on going OD gear. Thought it would look okay even over tan and non-green schemes. What's your though Knief?

6. Knief

Ann Arbor