Thought I had gear figured out...but need some help

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by MasterK, Aug 10, 2012.

1. MasterK

MasterK New Member

Atlanta
    First, I'm new to any organized play. Been messing around with cheap LPEG guns in the backyard and family property for a couple years. Spare mags in pockets, regular clothes, and ski goggles. We moved to the city and I've decided to take the sport more seriously. Keep in mind I've been building up gear with the idea that if i don't take this seriously I won't be out buttloads of money, but I will most likely always use the guns. I got a Cyma AK, Deep fire M4 and KJW P226. So outside of the guns, I picked entry level stuff. This is what I've purchased so far:

2x VB Power 9.6v Butterfly batteries.
    UTG CQB Red/ Green Dot Sight

OE TECH Commando Chest Rig ( OD / Tactical Vest )
    OE Tech Tactical Duty Belt
    OE Tech Hydration carrier (OD)
    OE TECH Fast Draw Holster (OD)
    Pantac Molle Foldable Magazine Drop Pouch
    BRAVO Tac Gear Metal Mesh Half Mask
    FlackJaks
    Mechanix M-Pact Gloves - Black
    Rothco/Ultra Gear Woodland Digital BDU
    Rothco Low Profile Cap - Woodland Digital
    Trinity One Point Sling
    MAG 100rd M4 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
    Thunder AC6 Balancer/Charger

My reason for this post is that I just came in to $200 unexpectedly. I wanted to spend it on something worthwhile. I was thinking of getting a Save Phace full face mask. Or possibly a better chest rig with built in M4 mag pouches and possibility of adding molle attachments later. I dunno, what do you guys think i should do with $200

Last edited: Aug 10, 2012

2. Knief

Knief Moderator Moderator

Ann Arbor
    TheCaptain's suggestion is solid, though I wouldn't bother with that M60 pouch. A utility pouch like these would be far more functional:

http://www.shootercbgear.com/product_info.php?cPath=22_50_80_99&products_id=849