Umarex H&K 416 Internal Upgrading

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by SpencerInAction, Nov 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SpencerInAction

SpencerInAction New Member

Hey guys I plan to upgrade the internals on my H&K 416 by Umarex. It shoots about 350 fps and I'm looking for 400-420 fps. I would also like a faster rate of fire and if possible, a more accurate barrel that is the same length as the current one. If these were upgraded would I have to upgrade anything else in the gun as well? How much money would this cost? And what is the best quality item that isn't going to break down very fast? I would appreciate your guys' input and if any other information is needed, let me know. Thank you very much. I am new to airsoft and need a little guidance. :D

2. Col1500

Col1500 New Member

Kent
    An M120 would get you to that FPS, if you want to stay under 400 for chrono reasons an M110 would work.

You can achieve a faster RoF multiple ways. You could use a higher powered battery, change gear sets to a lower ratio, or buy a faster motor. I'd recommend using a 7.4V LiPo and get a Lonex A1 with 16:1 gears, or 13:1 if you want to go a little on the crazy side. Replacing your gears would require you to reshim, there's a guide in the stickies. With a higher RoF, you'll also want to correct AoE with sorbothane and get a piston with a full metal rack or a Lonex pre swisscheesed piston from give mind airsoft. Lonex piston heads are also really good.

Barrel wise, Prometheus is the way to go. The CQB 416 has a 280mm barrel IIRC. You'll want a Systema, madbull, or Lonex bucking to go along with that, and maybe flat hop or even r hop if you feel that you can.

Hope this helped. Ask any questions you have.

3. Archer627

Archer627 New Member

Figgington
    Madbull buckings :/. Lonex buckings for the win, mate. Lol. Prometheus barrels are great ;). Flat hop and you're set.