Upgrades for A&K M249 Para?

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by Matt Cozzolino, Jul 17, 2018.

1. Matt Cozzolino

Matt Cozzolino New Member

Marietta
    Hey guys. I'm a definite beginner when it comes to airsoft guns, what all the terms mean, upgrades, and all that. So I have a few questions. To start this https://www.evike.com/products/28201/ is the gun I run, tts the tan para version. I absolutely love airsoft and want to better upgrade my gun but I have no clue where to start and what attachments/internal upgrades are available for this. As I said I have zero knowledge lol. So anyway:

What would be useful interal upgrades?
    What is the best battery/what is lipo? I keep seeing links to hobby king about lipos and entering all this battery information but dont know where to start!
    How do I upgrade RoF?
    How do I upgrade range?
    Is there any way I can add more rails or something to the 249? It seems like all the kits are for mk46's

Thank you to anyone who takes the time to respond to this or anyone who can help me. I really haven't got a clue where to start!

2. -Spitfire-

-Spitfire- Well-Known Member Supporting Member

Oceanside
    What would be useful internal upgrades?
    Better motor, better microswitch, better bucking/nub, clean the barrel with rubbing alcohol, reshim the gears. There's other stuff you can do, but it all depends on what you want.

What is the best battery/what is lipo? I keep seeing links to hobby king about lipos and entering all this battery information but dont know where to start!
    I'll leave this one for @BoogerMc , as he's more familiar with what'll fit in your gun. Definitely go with a lipo battery as opposed to Nimh batteries... and Hobbyking.com is likely the best place to buy them from fyi.

How do I upgrade RoF?
    What ROF do you want? A better motor will help, as will a good lipo.

How do I upgrade range?

Upgrade bucking/nub.