WE HK416 or VFC HK416 ?

Discussion in 'Gas Powered Guns' started by onuRRtas, Jun 20, 2015.

1. onuRRtas

onuRRtas New Member

İstanbul
    Hello gents, GBBR noob here.

I'm planning to get a GBBR 416 but i am confused.

Firstly, i know wfc has trademarks and we doesnt it doesnt really bothering me.

I'm a player not a collectioner, so its not really important.

I can do some upgrades on it, so it's not really matter too.

What is your opinions, which one should i go for ?

2. Rushin

Rushin Well-Known Member

Kalamazoo
    The VFC will have better externals but the WE will most likely have more upgrade parts and be a more solid performer? Someone else can correct this if I'm wrong.

3. slythethief

slythethief New Member

Miller Place
    The VFC is based on the Magna System (it's WA based) while the WE is their own system. Both have a fair amount of replacement parts and aftermarket availability.

4. Rushin

Rushin Well-Known Member

Kalamazoo

Okay, thanks for the info, I wasn't sure if it was proprietary or not.

5. Pickett

Pickett New Member

Huntington Beach
    As a VFC owner, the main thing I'd keep in mind if you're considering one is the mags.

The standard VFC/Socom Gear STANAG-style mags currently on the market for it aren't great (prone to cooldown problems and the like.) VFC is working to correct this, supposedly due to come out with internally redesigned 416-style mags (they are in fact shipping the latest factory versions of the 416 with those now) but they have yet to pop up for individual sale to my knowledge.

Until they do, you've basically got two options: pay through the nose for G&P PMags made for G&P's "customized" version of the VFC 416c, or get GHK G5 mags and modify either their valves or your 416's firing pin.