What can be upgraded in my gun?

Discussion in 'Gun Building, Modifications & Repairs' started by MikeyBugs95, Dec 28, 2012.

1. MikeyBugs95

MikeyBugs95 Member

New York
    I have an Airsoft Megastore Armory AMR4 MK1. Link: AMA AMR4 MK1 EBB MOSFET enhanced

I'm wondering if anybody has this and opened it up. I'd like to know what can be upgrade and what doesnt have to. Eventually I'd like to upgrade some things, or get someone to upgrade them. But otherwise just to further my knowledge of the gun. I have no knowledge of teching so I'm not taking any chances by taking the gun apart. So I'm asking here if anyone has any knowledge of this gun and basically whats inside.

2. Flocktime

Flocktime New Member

NukeTown
    Well at that price, everything. Piston, motor, gears. It's all gonna need replacing.

3. Broadway

Broadway New Member

Everything can be "upgraded" or at least changed. If you are willing to take the risk of opening it, you can change everything. Do you have experience with internal upgrades?

4. MikeyBugs95

MikeyBugs95 Member

New York
    Ok. Well... Not based on price? If theres something that pretty good, that would normally be an upgrade (say a spring, I think like a m110 or m130?) and not stock. I'd like to know. Eventually, when I get enough money, I'd like to have it upgraded slightly.

No. I dont have any experience with internals. As stated in this line:
    . So no. Im not taking any risk by opening it. the furthest I'll go in terms of upgrades is basic externals, i.e.: RIS, sling adaptor, stocks, sights, etc. Not even stuff like selector switches because of the parts that could get screwed up.

5. Flocktime

Flocktime New Member

NukeTown