what company???

Discussion in 'General Airsoft Discussion' started by rynbrdnr, Sep 3, 2012.

1. rynbrdnr

rynbrdnr New Member

holyoke
    I played airsoft for the first time yesterday and really enjoyed it. I talked to the guys about what companys they believe in and what companys to stay away from. One guy said classic army and the others said either kwa or systema. I looked online and found two i really liked (kh45 and usp) both by kwa. whats yalls opinions on these and what should I look for since im new to airsoft...

2. marine121496

marine121496 Wahahaha~ Supporting Member

Ann Arbor
    ...Wait so are you asking about companies or about the guns you like?

3. AppleJuiceChristmas

AppleJuiceChristmas New Member

hoover
    KWA is a good brand, and their USP series is great. However, you should make sure you a have a primary first. What style of rifle do you like? As for the other brands, CA is decent, not great, and Systema is the best AEGs you can get, but often cost upwards of $850.

4. thatoneguy

thatoneguy New Member

Lakeville
    When they say "stay away from KWA" they mean to stay away from KWA's AEGs. KWA GBB are very nice and debatably close to the best. The USP series is famed for being really nice so that would be a good place to start.

5. CMYK_Ghost

CMYK_Ghost New Member

Agreed. KWA are a brilliant company especially for gas pistols. I have most of their glock series and they have not skipped a beat in over 2 years of playing with them.

I also agree that you should look into getting a primary first. But I do not agree that systema are the best. I have frequently seen them being out shot by other brands that cost a fraction of the cost.