What Gun Should I Get?

Discussion in 'What Gun Should I Get?' started by TheNegro, Dec 18, 2012.

1. TheNegro

TheNegro New Member

Atlanta
    I've had some experience with Airsoft Guns at a younger age[Spring Mostly] but Now I have set my sights on getting an AEG so i can war with friends, and occasionally go to an arena. I have been researching daily for the past week, because i don't know which gun to get. My preferences are a gun that isn't to hot for cqb, but can still do well in field. The maximum, i am willing to dish out is $120. Suggestions are very appreciated, and if you could please say what the best battery would be for the gun. Below are some guns i have been looking at. Thanks

http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=408_409&products_id=10723

http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=408_409&products_id=10894

http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=706&products_id=11945

2. Jaejin

Jaejin New Member

Tacoma
    Hi, I'm wondering the same thing as well with about the same budget as you. I've been leaning towards the JG G36C variants. I've heard some pretty bad things about the Lancer Tactical- was looking at that as well but hey, you never know right?
    I was also looking at the 400 FPS JG M5-A4 Tactical Airsoft AEG Rifle - Newest Production Run Model (http://www.airsoftmegastore.com/192...t-AEG-Rifle--Newest-Production-Run-Model.aspx)
    I just need an entry level gun. I don't really care for how the gun looks because they both look really nice- but the question is, which will probably be better for the money?
    - Oh, I forgot to ask, the JG G36C variant you posted OP, do you know if that's able to house a large type battery?

Last edited: Dec 18, 2012

3. TheNegro

TheNegro New Member

Atlanta