What's everyone thoughts on shoes/boots???

Discussion in 'Beginners Forum' started by gitaryzt1985, Dec 12, 2012.

1. gitaryzt1985

gitaryzt1985 New Member

Charlotte
    hey guys, I'm a newbie at airsoft and am looking to play for the first time some time during late December/January time frame. We are getting a group of guys together for some fun.

My question is on shoes. Since we are just a bunch of guys hacking around (nothing serious yet) then would tennis shoes be a problem? I know a couple guys that already have boots, but I simply don't have it in the budget yet for boots. Are tennis shoes ok for a skirmish?

2. Southpawlegend

Southpawlegend New Member

Salisbury
    It's risky you could twist your ankle or loose a shoe in mud. Get briers cutting into your ankles etc a cheap pair of boots would be better then nothing.

3. gitaryzt1985

gitaryzt1985 New Member

Charlotte
    Thanks...that enough info to make me at least look for some...any thoughts on what would be comfortable and inexpensive?

4. Southpawlegend

Southpawlegend New Member

Salisbury
    Check Walmart I know they won't be the best on the market. But if your looking for cheap that's the way to go. It'll run you 20-40$ for a cheap pair.

Try to get tight boots that go at least a quarter or so up your leg. That will help avoid twisted/rolled ankles.

5. gitaryzt1985

gitaryzt1985 New Member

Charlotte
    Thanks...all boots will be tight on my since I'm a little overweight...I'm hoping airsoft can help me shed a few pounds while I'm at it lol.

6. Archer627

Archer627 New Member

Figgington
    Not only should you wear boots, but you NEED to get decent pair of boot socks otherwise you will still get blisters. Merino Wool socks are the best IMO (that's the fabric, not a brand).

7. bakedant

bakedant New Member

Miami
    rothco jungle bootss

8. Star_folder

Star_folder New Member

Lexington