Which SVD

Discussion in 'Sniper Rifles' started by tasgal, Oct 29, 2012.

1. DRAGON64

DRAGON64 New Member

My understanding is, the Matrix and the A&K are rebrands of each other, so I would get the A&K due to cheaper price... Tan is too unrealistic. The King Arms may be good, but the cost is a bit higher.

2. Valkyrie

Valkyrie New Member

There's always the 500$ Real Sword.. :)

3. TheGreatMrPoo

TheGreatMrPoo New Member

Why get a spring SVD, they have AEG svd's for around 200

4. DRAGON64

DRAGON64 New Member

Your reasoning... Why get an AEG?

I know why I like the springer... because I'm battery free.

Last edited: Oct 29, 2012
  5. tasgal

tasgal New Member

Richmond
    I maybe wrong here, but from my understanding the spring is easier to upgrade and when it is upgraded it will perform better than an AEG. I plan to use this in a sniper role rather than a DMR role. I am new to airsoft so I may well be wrong. Any help is most welcome.

I would love a Real Sword but $500 upfront means I would have to sell some real guns and that just isn't happening lol.

Last edited: Oct 29, 2012
  6. Valkyrie

Valkyrie New Member

You get what you pay for. I would recommend the CYMA or A&K SVD.

7. TheGreatMrPoo

TheGreatMrPoo New Member

What I don't understand is why people use the DMR/Sniper role thing seriously. You can be a sniper with ANY weapon system. A DM is just another guy that is good at shooting, using the same weapon system as the rest of his squad with a small powered optic USUALLY.

snip·er
    n.
    1. A skilled military shooter detailed to spot and pick off enemy soldiers from a concealed place.
    2. One who shoots at other people from a concealed place.

So technically I can hide in a bush and use slingshot and be considered a "sniper". Effective? That's for everyone else to dwell on.

- Still active duty military 8+ years and going.

8. EDI1st

EDI1st New Member

Fountain Valley