Why People Stop Airsofting

Discussion in 'General Airsoft Discussion' started by willer2122, Oct 16, 2012.

1. willer2122

willer2122 New Member

Pittsburgh
    This really used to confuse me not too long ago. Now, I know the answer.

I got really into the sport in the past 2 years. Graduated to a cyma AK, then to a 'real gun', a G&G f2000. I loved the sport, and since I moved a year and a half ago, I got really into the forums here and made a ton of friends at the small local field. Almost every weekend during the summer, I was there playing and hanging out. Then sophmore year came. I started hanging out with school friends, getting into clubs and sports, and working at the field. With all of this (plus some family issues) going on, I really have not much time at all to actually play. This is my first time on the forum in more than 2 months, and this weekend will be my first game played in almost as long.

Basically, when people quit, life catches up to them and they have almost no time for it any more. I will not be quitting, but i no longer have so much free time to invest into airsoft

2. IHOP

IHOP New Member

Rockton
    I like when people I don't know or play with quit. I gives me a chance to buy their stuff for really cheap.

3. Retrospection

Retrospection New Member

Kimballton
    People I used to play with quit because they developed a feud towards my other friend players. So now 3 of my friends refuse to play. Which confuses me because I understand that they hate each other but that's more of a reason to play. You get to hunt down and shoot at the person you hate. Am I the only one that sees that?

4. Scarred

Scarred New Member

Then they think you're a stalker because you message then ten times a day. You will never win, IHOP. ;)

5. AznMunkay

AznMunkay New Member

Providence